top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGossiping Housewives

Angel to some, Demon to others


Photo credit goes to: @phojoegraphy

We have all heard this famous quote many times,but what really does she represents? Are we literally angels to some ?

Yes we are. There are people going through our life that maybe we don't even know but we have saved their life with our actions. Maybe that person in your life is your cashier, or maybe your mailman,your daughter,your husband,your mother.

It can be the person you saw on the bridge 10 minutes ago crying,

and you stop to ask them if they're okay. That person is still alive because she felt noticed after a long time.

Your actions can may effect others. Maybe your smile can change one person's day, or your cheerful good morning, or even the way you drink your coffee. But , are we demons to others? You can bet we are. Not every time we do the right thing. We make mistakes and we are sorry for them.

Every person you've met in your life in their head have a different version about you.

To some, you are the funniest girl they've ever met. To other's you have absolutely no sense for humor.

One of them thinks that you are really smart and beautiful, others don't share the same opinion.

I can tell wonderful things about you, but my friend has the reverse impression.

And all of these opinions matter because they are all the real you. And you are beautiful even when you're wicked. Even when you are so sad that you want to rip your heart out of your chests. Even when you finally hit back to those who humiliated you. You should not let any others demons to touch you. Except your own.

I have my own demons. I am afraid of them.

They are dark and scary ,

they hunt me in peaceful nights,

I can feel them around me. But I never surrender. I am stronger that any demons, than any angels and many people. I am my own angel but at the same time I am my own demon. Sometimes, I wake up and I have life in me. Probably those are the mornings when the angel is working.

I am happy , I have energy to do everything. I sing out loud,

The smile doesn't come out of my face. But there is the times when the demons are here. Those mornings are depressive. I am sensitive of every sentence. I don't want light coming through my window.

Everything I want to do is to cry in my bed and never go out in public. I don't care about anything those days. And it's really hard. My anxiety kicks in. I feel weak. My heart hurts. So, what is the solution ? How can i help myself in the "demons days" ?

I am laying in my bed and trying to figure this out a long, long time. There is no way. We all have demons,they are all different but the same. We need to face them.

We have to accept them. I need to learn how to live with my demons. To love and embrace them. It is known that love can help them heal. When your heart is filled with love, you wouldn't pay attention to them. They will not have the chance to hurt you. Not yours demons , not others. What happen's when the masks are falling down ?

Has anyone saw your true face?

Don't be ashamed.

You are beautiful, its the society that is cruel.

They are telling you about rules, morality and fictional ways of behavior. No one respects what they preach. We are not perfect. We are only humans. We have the right to choose how we live our life. We have the right to make faults. Sometimes we hurt other people.

And its all a part of our personality.

It is okay to be yourself. If they are disrespectful you should be too. Don't let them walk all over you.

Fight with them, prepare for them.

Stand up. They don't love you like you love you. No one can love you as pure as you should love yourself. No one knows you. Try and dance with your demons. I promise its fun.



35 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page